Bloody mail order! in Nojomo 2014

  • Dec. 10, 2014, 12:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Big Bang tablet went back in the post today. They have said they will replace it or refund us so I have stated that I would like a refund as it’s too late for a replacement but they did provide a pre paid postage label which impressed me.

I’ve picked up a replacement from John Lewis which is charging now.... No bangs occurred!

Speaking of which… Mail order, that is… We ordered Christmas jumpers for the girls in mid November because Friday 12th December is Christmas jumper day at school (and around the country). Talaia ordered a blue one with a minion on it and Lila wanted a black one of the same design…

Tally’s turned up and a week later so did Lila’s - except that Lila’s was blue and the minion was Orange. Yes, you read that right, a feckin’ orange minion! I phoned them and they promised that they would post a black one that night and it would reach me by December 1st at the latest…

Obviously the first sailed past and now, on the tenth the tumbleweed roles through the grassland....

I emailed to ask when it would arrive. No response.

I emailed again, in a snottier manner and received a reply to let me know they had posted it, but due lack of stock it had gone out later than planned.

I replied immediately to ask when it had been posted. It took 24 hours for them to reply. It should be with me by Thursday at the latest as it was posted on the 7th December.

So.... My review (I always review Amazon marketplace purchases) will point out the lack of communication - they mailed it a week after I was promised that I would receive it. And it will arrive Thursday at the latest? Since I received the email on Wednesday evening I would imagine that Thursday would be the earliest. Grrrr!

I’ve bought her an emergency jumper, if the minion one turns up tomorrow I’ll take the emergency one back and if it doesn’t, it will be returned when it actually arrives.

It may all seem like first world problems but, due to my error, she missed a school trip to the panto today, I ready don’t want her to miss this too :-(


thesunnyabyss December 10, 2014

awe, poor kid, I hope the jumper shows up tomorrow,

hugs

ElvenAssassin December 10, 2014

Fingers crossed the jumper turns up. I paid in advance for all of Gabrielle's pizza day lunches last year and for this reason or that, she missed every single one! Sometimes things just happen. ::hugs::

Deleted user December 11, 2014

Ugh. Sorry you have to deal with this.

Also, I always learn something new when I read here. I had no idea what a "panto" was. I figured it was something to do with pantomime, but I didn't know about the Christmas tradition. I need to get out of the States--in more ways than one!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.