SINCE THE RETURN OF HAZEL EYES... in "REALISTICALLY-SPEAKING: BEING ROMANTICALLY-CHALLENGED"

  • Dec. 10, 2014, 1:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since the return of Hazel Eyes, I can only sum up my whole situation in one obvious conclusion:
I’ve been hecticly busy. I have to juggle a lot these days, from work to personal life to social life to writing and so forth, including helping Hazel Eyes with a lot of things – at least until he gets settled in his new home. Right now, he’s still staying close to me. We’re living in the same building but separate rented rooms.
So far so good.
I know it hasn’t been easy, but I don’t regret any of it. In fact, I’ve never been this happier with my life lately. It’s true that Hazel Eyes has played a bigger part / role in making my life much more colourful recently.
Hmm, let’s hope that I can still remember all that has happened so far:
October 26 – November 2:
I picked Hazel Eyes up at the airport on Sunday (October 26). Then I fell sick on Monday and Tuesday that he had to take care of me.
November 3 – 9:
I turned 33 on Wednesday, November 3. Dinner at Ta Wan, Setiabudi One with Hazel Eyes and Ninoy – and then karaoke after that.
That weekend, Hazel Eyes and I went around in search of a rented house for him. No such luck…
November 10 – 16:
I watched “Big Hero 6” with Hazel Eyes and Ninoy on Monday. It was hilarious that we couldn’t stop laughing. There were sad moments there too, though.
It was Tony B’s last two weeks before he’d move to Bali for good. Hazel Eyes picked me up after work on Saturday by cab. I couldn’t help crying and had to tell him all about it. He held my hand.
“People come and go, hon,” he said gently, his sweet hazel eyes full of warm, genuine concern. “You know that. It must be hard for him too, but maybe he’ll be happier there.”
“I know.” I sniffed. “He’s my hero.”
We had dinner at Martabak Kubang, Menteng. We also watched “Interstellar” after that. It was an awesome movie but also very sad. I cried again and Hazel Eyes held my hand.
On Sunday, we had lunch at Marche with our friends Goddess M, her husband Polar Bear, Eddie, and Tya.
November 17 – 23:
Not much to do. We had quite an adventure on Wednesday when Hazel Eyes had accidentally left his wallet in a cab. After tracking down the cab driver through the company, we’d finally caught up with him…in Kramat Jati.
On Sunday, my laptop was ‘fried’. It needed a new hard-drive. (Snif.)
Hazel Eyes and I went to my family’s house to retrieve some of his stuff that had been in my room for 2.5 years when he was still back in Sydney! He’d finally got to meet the kids – 3Gs (Ganesh-ku, Gyan-ku, and Gira-ku.)
And they all liked him…right off!
Ma invited Hazel Eyes to our family lunch next Sunday…
November 24 – 30:
It was Tony B’s last week in this city. I attended the lunch farewell at the school during break and dinner at Matahari too.
How was it?
No worries, I didn’t cry in front of him. I’d tried to appear tough with acceptance, because I didn’t want him to worry about me. He’s sensitive, but he doesn’t want to be too mellow, if you know what I mean.
That Friday night, I ended up hanging out with Tony B., Gary, and Cato after dinner.
On Saturday evening after teaching, Hazel Eyes and I went for another search of a rented house for him. No such luck. We ended up walking around the city.
On Sunday, we went to my family’s lunch gathering. Again, 3Gs welcomed him warmly. After that, we hung out with my brother and his girlfriend Tia – all around the city…
December 1 – 7:
Out of sheer randomness, we watched “Before I Go To Sleep” on Sunday. It was a treat, since I missed watching thriller like that!
Somehow, I have a strong feeling that there’ll be more interesting things to come in my life…
R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.