Just lovin it in The start of something?

  • Nov. 5, 2013, 2:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

it's been so hard to access OD and I have limited time to read and I'm really missing catching up with your lives! My new job is great. Training finished today and tomorrow we start in the real world. It's so strange to be in a job where the phone is not the all of the job. My company does a LOT for customers in need. I'm processing applications for grants and assisting customers in need. I'm going to love it. There's no tapping on the shoulder if you spend more than 60seconds between calls. Here you're encouraged to take your time and get it right. The customer is of utmost importance. Where I came from, that was the theory but the way they made us do our jobs ensured calls were answered but NOTHING was ever resolved. It was so frustrating. And the agents, like I was, were treated like a number. Unrealistic expectations. What a joke. Now I'm in heaven. I have found one guy who I'm sure I'll be writing about that may make things interesting. He's an Egyptian. Only spent 30 mins with him and detected male chauvinism Hope I'm wrong.

My daughter is good. I was worried as I hadn't heard from her but turns out she didn't have an adapter with the country's electrical plug and her iPhone battery ran out.... We've had long chars since but I was worried for the first 48 hours.

Rehearsal tonight. Still are one girl short. Can't wait till next week when we'll be all together again.

Son turns 18 on Sat. Where did my babies go....


Dirty Numb Angelboy November 05, 2013

I left OD yesterday. Not sad at all. I'm enjoying this site but mostly because it works. I'm still trying to get my old diary off their but it isn't working. I even left them a comment on their facebook page. I'm happy I didn't buy a life time membership because it was for the lifetime of the site, not mine.

Mum of Yum November 05, 2013

I too have more or less left OD. Everyone on my friends list is writing here now anyway! So glad your job is going good!

whowhatwhere November 05, 2013

Sounds like you are in a much better place!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.