Day on the town in keeping it postive

  • Dec. 6, 2014, 9:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It took a bit to get myself out of the house. The buses run once an HOUR, so I don’t like to make many weekend plans knowing that if I miss a bus, it’ll take a LONG time for the next one to come.

I decided to go see the new movie with Hillary Swank and Tommy Lee Jones (Homesman). It was a western about how some women could’t handle “frontier” life and went crazy. They were being brought back east to be returned to their families (and hopefully have a chance to heal).

Since I’d gotten to the mall early, I got to eat at Cheesecake Factory - I love their avocado rolls - basically egg roll shells filled with chopped avocado and seasonings. It comes with a tamarind dipping sauce - so tasty. The restaurant now serves small salads - for less money. A perfect combination and, NO, I don’t get the cake. The weather was great, and I was able to eat on the patio!.


woman in the moon December 07, 2014

Lunch sounds good. Interesting movie too.

Darcy0207 from OD woman in the moon ⋅ December 07, 2014

I try to stop at Cheesecake Factory ONCE each trip - didn't eat till over 12 hours later!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.