Reality check, the birthday/post nojomo edition. in Nojomo 2014

  • Dec. 5, 2014, 12:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

WHERE: having a Friday morning bath - I have to get up earlier now though, otherwise I would have to get out before the water runs. Having said that, Lila has her pre op appointment at the hospital today - it’s slightly too early to not take tally to breakfast club, but late enough that we’ll have a large break in between. Still undecided about what to do - I think I’ll get Tally’s opinion. She could have breakfast here and then be dropped off at breakfast club a little late. I’m quite looking forward to having a couple of hours off this morning!

WEARING: the hippy style bracelets are building up again, although one snapped last week.... I’m also wearing a cheap, beaded necklace that I bought in a tourist shop in Spain in 1989! I love it and am amazed that it’s still going. I did have to re thread it a couple of years ago, but it’s one my favourites. It’s mainly white seed beads, at the front it has six beads that look a little like black pearls, they’re spaced out with eight white seed beads between them. When I re threaded it I added a red seed bead on either side of the black beads.

Wow. That was dull! And yet, I’m not deleting it....

FITNESS UPDATE: I’m not cycling this week the cold has taken hold, although it isn’t as bad usual. By now I’d be bent over double, coughing and coughing, unable to take a breath. That hasn’t, as yet, happened… Looking forward to getting back in the saddle.

IN THE NEWS: is there racism in the US police force?

Nigel Farage is a trumped up, stuck in his own arsehole, wanker. Although, it’s possible that’s my opinion as opposed to actual news… I did have one of those awake-in-the-night moments of genius when I thought a lovely party game would be to pin Farage up the bum of a donkey....

READING: Rich bought me a book called Inventions That Didn’t Change The World for my birthday. It’s fab! The only problem is, these wonderful inventions (mainly from the Victorian era) are just used as illustration so it’s not possible to read the inventors’ notes. Rich also bought me a magnifying glass so that I could read the aforementioned notes!

ACTIVITIES TODAY: as mentioned before, the trip to the hospital. I should be back at work before lunch, although Lila always has two appointments. Her second is at 9.45, so depending on whether they’re running on time not I should be. My school has it’s Christmas fair this afternoon but I’m working the after school club so I’m not sure whether we’ll be taking the kids or not. Rich has his Christmas party this evening so I’ll probably watch a movie :-)

THINKING ABOUT: I had my second performance review on Wednesday - I still got all top marks. It does help me feel more comfortable. And I’m only two months away from my 5 month probation deadline. Saying that, I’m on a one year contract, with the possibility of it becoming permanent. So, it may all end anyway…

PLANNING: Christmas, who will we visit on which day? Always a logistical issue!!


Deleted user December 05, 2014

I am sure you will ace all the reviews ! Get well wishes quick for Lila !

~Twinkle~ December 05, 2014

Hope Lila's appointments go well x

thesunnyabyss December 05, 2014

I hope the appt goes well today, I hate time conundrums like that,

yay for top scores on your review!! you rock!!!

enjoy your movie tonight!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.