Complete Me/Delete Me in And The Rest.

  • Dec. 4, 2014, 5:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This cage I build of routine and movement and conscience and conformity; in the spaces between the railings, the silence speaks. Its diaphanous fingers slip like smokewisps through the bars and the silence sings in a voice as smooth as seaglass, a song that only I can hear. In the morning mists of grey-slate rain, in the still before sleep, in every moment that I do not maintain the constant noise of motion, the silence croons to me a lullaby as keening as the echoes of an ocean.

Crawl in to me, the silence says, I’ll fix you, I’ll solve you, I’ll make you complete. Crawl in to me and curl like a comma in my embrace, I will hold tight to you forever. Inside my arms you will regret nothing, feel nothing, be nothing; in nothing I offer you everything.

Crawl in to me, the silence says, I hold the keys you’ve never found, they rattle tempting in my palm, a freedom song. Only I unlock the prison you created, come close, touch me, trust me. Come with me and I will never leave you, we were always meant to be. Silence speaks in sibilants, in euphemisms and soft insinuations, and I hang on every word.

My weakness shines reflected in the glassy eyes of silence as it watches, it strokes my hair like comfort and it waits. The siren song of your temptation, silence, wraps threads around my heart, pulled tight to squeeze the breath from me. The whispering melody of your pied-piper voice is with me, within me, always.

I should not be alone with you, silence.

I want you too much.


Deleted user December 05, 2014

beautifully haunting, amazing writing.

invisible ink January 05, 2015

Simple amazing .....a joy to read....and experience...your bring life to the words you post...a talent indeed...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.