[there] in a reflection

  • Dec. 2, 2014, 9:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

it’s rained here all day and i hope it rains into the night. there’s nothing like succumbing to the night, heavy on your eyes, as you lay entranced by that soft slow sound of rainsleep. memories of my grandfather and standing in that rain, and feeling like i was a thousand miles from the world i knew, and how much this always felt like home.

and if i close my eyes, i can still smell my grandmothers fresh made bread, and all it takes is the rain again, to make me hear her voice. her laugh. and the way she could make you feel like you were the only person in the room.

you are always with me...........


Loki December 02, 2014

  • I love the sound of rain when you're snuggled up warm inside =] It brings me sentimental memories, too. ♡
iwanttofly December 03, 2014

One of the best childhood memories a person can have.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.