All of Us in Never Say Never

  • Dec. 2, 2014, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On Friday night an old high school lover cried and begged me to marry him. It was sweet but also sad. The picture he painted of what he wanted for our lives together were the words I have longed to hear from a man – any man ever – and such a sharp, in-my-face reminder of how lonely we all are in our deepest hearts, how desperately we all just want to be loved the way we want to be loved.

Stephen and I are in a very bad place, with me wanting him to love me the way I want him to love me, and him seemingly unable to love anyone but himself. I texted him to say I need some clarity on his feelings. He responded that he did not have time for that. And that was that. And his silence since has spoken loudly.

And I realize now that clarity on my feelings is what I really need – and all I really have a right to expect.


Last updated December 02, 2014


Satine December 02, 2014

No bueno...I'm sorry.

At Last December 02, 2014

Well crap. Sorry. His response is infuriating. Shouldn't be this hard.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.