A Monday in the backend of the year …… in The Opening Book.

  • Nov. 4, 2013, 7:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

At lunch time I hear the weather forecast, we are told this will be the best day of the week, on this best day I wasn’t feeling very brisk … We had a few things to do, I had to have my car at the dealers by eight thirty, a rubber seal needed replacing, so the window could open and close; and it dose now. The other problem is the power steering dose not power up once in a while, without it the steering is very heavy, this is the forth time they have worked on it, stopping the engine and restarting has always go it running; and that is how it will be! Modern electric systems are very good, except when there is a problem; then you live with it or change cars …. I visited the charity shop in Perransport after lunch, they raise money for the local Hospices, I took them some cloths that don’t fit, and in my case are unlikely ever; so they may raise money for the Hospices. Once my choirs were dun, I headed to the benches on the sea front with Strawberry Ice-cream cornet in hand, and this forth day of November was warm enough to make my ice-cream drip before I got to the bench! The people around looked to be mostly local, a man on my left just looked to sea, on my right a woman was enjoying a cigarette; it was ok the breeze was carrying the smoke away. The evenings are longer now, darkness fails before six now, Sweetheart is not very keen of this part of the year, it warmer than the new year but doesn’t have the air of renewal we feel in January. Lola has been walking about on three paws, apart with not using her front right leg, she seemed quite good getting around; by tonight she was on all fours and nurse Ziggy wasn’t needed! For the next few days we shall to keep her from running up or down the stares, or jumping of the settee ……… As I said it is quiet now the holiday season has finished, so we have Perranporth and its beach mostly to our self’s; and the car parks are cheaper now until Easter!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.