clearing out in keeping it postive

  • Dec. 1, 2014, 12:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I used to have friends who wanted gifts for the holidays. Now, I have very few friends and almost NO one wants gifts - they’re basically clutter, expensive to ship, and NO, I don’t want ANYTHING.

For years, I’d shop when I saw bargains… I had a breakfront/china cabinet stocked FULL of gift items. Today, I cleared out over 100 items. I’ll drop them off at the thrift shop today on my way downtown. I am hoping that they can sort time in time for gift giving season…

Space, the final frontier!


Beret December 01, 2014

Ha! Isn't that true! I don't need or want anything either. Neither does NG. This is the big reason we splurge and go to NYC before Christmas, i.e., in lieu of gifts. I'm in a less is better mode these days. Going through stuff and purging or donating or giving away. Less is more!

Darcy0207 from OD Beret ⋅ December 01, 2014

I am hoping that the items I am donating will serve someone as inexpensive Christmas presents for those people who still want/expect something.

Darcy0207 from OD Beret ⋅ December 01, 2014

AND NYC is wonderful right before Christmas! Enjoy!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.