I prefer to die electronically. in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Dec. 1, 2014, 2:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So the other day I received a coupon for one of those E-cigarettes for free. It was for a brand called Mark 10, and although all they had was menthol left, I went ahead and got it so I could try em. I liked it, despite the menthol flavor. I used to smoke menthol in high school, so it wasn’t that big of a deal. My brand when I did was ummm Newports. Dammit I just had to google “Menthol cigarette brands” to get that name. I swear… yep, it is that bad people. Anywaaaay… so tonite, after going to two different gas stations trying to find a non-menthol replacement cartridge for my Mark 10 brand, I ended up just buying a new kit that was the Vuse brand. And it is regular flavor. But what’s funny is that I think I prefer the Mark 10 ones. I found out today that those are manufactured by Marlboro. That could be why. Marlboro makes some pretty tasty cigarettes. LOL. I know you non-smokers are like “Um, that’s nasty. How can a cigarette taste good?” lol. Just trust me. And all the smokers are nodding their heads in unison. ;) I wanna talk to Laura about maybe switching just because I have started to, in the last year or so, feel like my lungs hurt and I think it’s from smoking these cigars we’ve been smoking. A few years ago, when cigarettes first started getting really expensive because they thought it would make people quit, they started selling these cigars in packs like cigarettes and they were only $1 per pack, and only like $11 per carton. Here’s a pic of the ones we smoke:
alt text

I couldn’t find a pic of the actual pack or the cigar itself, but you get the hint. We read that they are a little bit better for you (as better as actually smoking can be, I mean, we’re not idiots!) because instead of paper, they use the tabacco leaves to roll the cigar in. So there are less carcinogens. But they are pretty harsh, as far as inhaling goes. These E-cigarettes aren’t as harsh, but they are kinda expensive. Nothing is gonna be as cost efficient as our cigars at $1 per pack. But we are paying the price in other ways. So, I am gonna talk to Laura about possibly switching. Hopefully she will want to. Or at least let me. I say “let me” because its both of our money and we don’t make major decisions like this without agreeing on it. This would be a major change financially, so, yea. lol. Didn’t want yall to think she like, controls and abuses me haha. This woman wouldn’t stand fo that! Ain’t nobody got time fo dat! lmao…

Things are pretty much boring right now in other areas. Other than the car running 150% better, there’s not much to report. Thanksgiving was done a little differently this year because we just didn’t have the money come the end of the month to get our own turkey, so my Mom sent her turkey home with us to be cooked and she cooked a ham. Then we cooked sides, I cooked my yummy corn bake, and we brought our sides and the turkey over to her house and ate everything there. So, it all worked out. I am not sure how we would have done it had we gotten our own turkey. I guess she would have cooked the turkey and the ham? LOL. I dunno. Next year we will buy early to avoid this happening again.

My Dewish one (Dewey) is going to the vet tomorrow and spending the night so him can get neutered on Tuesday! This is the easiest way for us to do it, because Marley has been coming home and he stays in the other side of the trailer. We have to not feed Dewey after midnite the night before. We tried locking him in the back bedroom in the other side of the trailer but he busted out the door and ate all of the food we had left for Marley! So, to avoid this happening again, we are just gonna pay the extra $10 boarding fee and let him stay the night! Ha! lol. Oh, I can’t wait till my Dew is sweet! He already is of course, but those hormones… oh, they are a bitch! My Mom’s cat Harry is also going, so I have to go by her house first to pick him up. He’s not the most social cat in the world, so it should be fun. lol

I am having the best time lately watching all the “judge” shows. Like Judge Judy, Mathis, The People’s Court, etc. LOL. I draw the line at Jerry Springer tho! ;)

Well, I guess that’s all the news that’s fit to hear. I shall see you fine folks later! Hope this entry finds you well…

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.