In the hospital in Tea at the Cabin in the Woods

  • Nov. 28, 2014, 9:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I wasn’t feeling good and I decided it wasn’t wise to go into school. I slept most of the day and this morning got up, took a shower and headed out. When I got to school and had just parked I started feeling some pain in my chest. Thinking it was probably muscle pain, I grabbed my backpack and walked up the steps to my building, up the stairs to my office and was having trouble catching my breath. After setting up the computer and beginning grading papers, the pains did not go away. It really was more of a pressure than a pain. About 11:30 I called my Dr. but they were in a meeting so I had to call them back after 12. When I finally got through, I was told to call 911. I tried to resist but my colleague came by and she picked up the phone and called them. So here I am, waiting for morning for a Stress Echo, EKGs again, and more blood work. As long as I am laying still, I am okay. Well, we’ll know tomorrow. I have had asprin, and nitro - pills and a patch… Now here’s the kicker. In all honesty - i do not believe it is heart related. I don’t know what it is, but I am betting it isn’t my heart. Anyway, Here I sit… I do have a stack of papers to finish grading - grabbed them before the EMT’s took me away.


whowhatwhere November 28, 2014

OMG!
I didn't realize in the last entry that you had to go to the emergency room! It's better to err on the side of caution!

ermentrude November 29, 2014

I read backwards so I know what your pains are, hope it heals soon. X

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.