chores and errands in keeping it postive

  • Nov. 28, 2014, 9:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

neighborhood edition

I left the house around 10 a.m. First stop was the Subway sandwich shop on the corner. I had an eye-opening conversation with the manager while he prepared my food. He has THREE masters degrees and a business in Bangladesh - his home country. His wife is a doctor; he’s a banker. I still can’t wrap my mind around WHY he’s here!!

Next stop was to get my hair colored and cut. I remembered they had a “violet” color. They mixed it with the auburn… NICE… sort of maroon. I’ll see how long it lasts. Cut AND color with no blow dry - about $50!! Much less than downtown. I have to shave the stragglers from the back of my neck.

Then, on to the post office to mail out the package for England, about 8 holiday cards and a book. It took a while and WOW is postage to England ridiculous.

Next was to the library to use their printer. I bought tickets (free, but “handling charges”) for a concert for Monday evening. AND the “voucher” needed to be printed…Now it is. I love Beethoven’s Appassionata, so am willing to go out of my way to get the tickets.

SIX hours later, after stopping at the Chinese take out for my chicken with bean sprouts (ginger sauce), I am HOME… and so glad of it!!


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm November 28, 2014

that's how i do my errands... i wait til i have several places to go and things to do. take care,

Darcy0207 from OD Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ November 29, 2014

I have various areas of the city I visit regularly - and line up my errands there. I like staying close to home.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.