Nojomo 28 in Nojomo 2014

  • Nov. 28, 2014, 2:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’s nearly there, I’s almost finished!

When was did I first feel independent?

Hmm, there was the cat wee incident, when I was staying at my mum’s house and the cat woke me up by urinating noisily in my suitcase. My first thought was to get my mum but then I realised she’d got back from holiday the night before and I was a grown up so I really ought to deal with it!

But actual independence. I think it was when I had my own room in London. Living in a shared house. I had a job, a room and a car. I financed my own life, bought and cooked food of my own choice. I wasn’t living with anyone else, whether family or as a live in nanny. Of course I had my house mates but no one that could dictate what I did. Self sufficiency did a lot for my self belief. It helped me on my journey to learn who I am. And learning who I am was a big part of being able to be in such a strong relationship.

So, 1997 was the year I moved into my home is Isleworth, so that’s when I truly felt independence.


thesunnyabyss November 28, 2014

:)

The Tranquil Loon November 28, 2014

cool

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.