NJM28 in NoJoMo 2014

  • Nov. 28, 2014, 4:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When did you feel truly independent for the first time?

I first wrote this big long blurb about how I’ve never really been truly independent, which in reality I haven’t. I went from my parent’s home to pretty much living with HubbyMan and then the kids. Since then I’ve always had a wonderful support network, including them and our extended family, my friends and you guys who are immeasurably supportive. Even after my parents died and I was so scared about not having their support, their back up, I have found strength in almost all my relationships and have found that I never feel I am going it all alone.

I am a lucky girl.

Happy Friday!!


Deleted user November 28, 2014

Lovely! Have a great day! :) hugs

ermentrude November 28, 2014

:-D x

Zipster November 29, 2014

And I'm sure all your folks taught you, not to mention life's lessons have stood you in good stead. Better to feel a part of something than to be independent.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.