so many books; so little time in rants

  • Nov. 28, 2014, 12:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There are books I dive into and can’t get out of and there are others I wade into, and they pull me in. Then there are books I dip into every so often over a span of time and they never grab me.

I’ve got stacks and stacks of books waiting to be read. Some are recent arrivals, others I’ve had for YEARS. I recently started one of each. Both had gotten GREAT press when they were initially published. And neither catches my fancy.

Cold Mountain - I haven’t seen the movie - couldn’t care less about the characters.
Lake Woebegone Days - again, eh.

I just started The Hours - had it for years… loving it. I am also reading a YA book involving time travel, archaeology and the Etruscans called “On Etruscan Time” - lots of fun.

There are still hundreds of books awaiting my time and attention (not counting the ones on the kindle… and in the cloud awaiting download to the kindle).

I am not going to spend time on books that don’t strike my fancy.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.