ALERT in rants

  • Nov. 27, 2014, 7:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just received an alert: You’ve been hacked by the Syrian Electronic Army (SEA)
website: i.imgur.com/qD53RZY.png

Anybody have information about this? It was on gsn.com… I shut that down and will not open it.

I have the virus scanner working right now. I am thinking of bringing the laptop to the computer repair place and having them look at it.


Naked Goblin November 27, 2014

Were you by any chance reading the Independent website? It's been hacked, it's not you.

Darcy0207 from OD Naked Goblin ⋅ November 27, 2014

I'm wondering if gsn was hacked. The alert showed up when I tried to open a game there. I don't think I was reading the other website. Thank you... scary thought that I might be hacked. I have NO political power that I am aware of.

Naked Goblin Darcy0207 from OD ⋅ November 27, 2014

No, it's not just you, and it isn't just the Independent site either. They hit a service that handles comments. Loads of websites use it. You can read about it here:

http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/gadgets-and-tech/news/syrian-electronic-army-hack-hits-sites-using-gigya-but-all-data-safe-9887503.html

Darcy0207 from OD Naked Goblin ⋅ November 27, 2014

thank you!!!

Lyn November 27, 2014

There is info here:

http://www.cnbc.com/id/102222249#.

Appears only thing they did was try to direct others to their web site.

Darcy0207 from OD Lyn ⋅ November 27, 2014

I don't know about other people, but scaring me is NOT the best way to gain my support for your ideas/plan/etc.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.