I just need to see the bottom of your foot. in Chapter 6 : Just Beginning The Second.

  • Nov. 27, 2014, 8:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So…

Yesterday was Tink’s 28 week scan. All is well. She’s weighing aroun 3lbs already, and her legs measure in at 29 weeks rather than 28 weeks so maybe she’ll be a tall girl too??
I asked the consultant about getting my tubes tied when I have my section, he said “that’s fine, I see no reason why not”, when I go back in 6 weeks they’ll arrange all the paperwork for my section and for tubal ligation. He asked if I was sure, and that what if my circumstances changed etc. He asked if my “partner” would get a Vasectomy (hahahaha!! I doubt Dave can even cut paper!!) and I said no, as if circumstances change HE might want children again (pffft!!) and it wasn’t fair to change his future for my decision. I explained that I’m nearly 30, have health issues, have one of each and that I don’t carry well and he was happy enough to sign off on them doing the two procedures together. So now we just have to wait 6 weeks for it all to become official. Fertil Myrtle will be not so fertile. I only want 2 kids, and I’ve got 2 kids, luckily it looks like Pidge is a girl, but even if she had been a boy it wouldn’t really have changed anything. I would still have said no more. I maybe just wouldn’t have put an expiry date on my tubes. If she comes out a boy, I’ll have still done the right thing though.


Last updated January 14, 2018


Camdengirl November 27, 2014

I tend to think if a child suddenly starts doing something out of character, there's a problem there with something external rather than it being the child. I've got my 20 week scan today!

Princess Pitbull.com Camdengirl ⋅ November 28, 2014

OMG SO SOON?!?!?!!??!!?!??!?!?!?!?

ahem composes self*

Yeah, there's definitley something amiss. I'm hoping he'll bounce back fairly quickly though. xx

Etoile Filante November 27, 2014

I cannot imagine how frustrating it must be to have to leave someone caring for your kid who doesn't get them, I don't know how parents do it without killing their care providers half the time because it seems like some of them just don't listen which is so reductive surely!?! xXx

Princess Pitbull.com Etoile Filante ⋅ November 28, 2014

It is infuriating as hell. I really don't think they actually care, it's just a job to them. :( I'm telling them next week that it's his last. xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.