Just the vaporizer for my bong in A new beginning

  • Nov. 26, 2014, 7:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So..I ended up not calling my doctor in regards to the last entry. I stopped bleeding and the pain wasn’t bad so I figured there wasn’t anything they were going to be able to do. Also took another test and it was negative again. I just recently had the placement of my IUD checked by ultrasound a couple months ago because she couldn’t feel the strings and it was in the right spot and had it checked last year too by ultrasound so I feel like they are just going to think I’m crazy asking for it again. At my last appointment I saw an OB that suggested I take out the IUD for a few weeks to see if that helped with the pain and weird random bleeding I was having (nothing like what I had last week). I decided against it because I had to get my endoscopy under anesthesia as well as my wrist surgery so knowing my luck I’d get pregnant and didn’t want to risk it. I can’t take the pill or a couple other options because of my migraines so there really isn’t much left besides condoms and abstinence. I actually hadn’t been having any pain in those couple months with the exception of last week so figured I had made the right choice by keeping it in. I would definitely like to keep it in until we decide if we are going to have another child. Right now is just not great. We need to buy a house and I need to get my back and neck pain under control. I am currently taking lyrica for it which causes severe birth defects so no way I am chancing any of that.

Onto other things....I am really liking my job doing preop actually. Even with all of the added responsibility and stress of making sure people are healthy and cleared for surgery it is still waaaay less stressful than being a medical secretary here. I can’t even stress how much better my job is now. I did preop on a guy the other day and after every question I asked, his response was “Not that I know of!” I asked him who his primary care doctor was and he goes “Hell if I know!” I also asked him if he uses an inhaler and he said “No, just the vaporizer for my bong!” I just love the people around here. You can’t make this stuff up. Had another guy the other day that didn’t know if he had stents put in. I’m not sure how you can be oblivious to such a thing but apparently you can. He had no clue about his own health history and it’s not like he was old either. I think he was in his 40’s or 50’s. I just don’t get how you don’t know these things.

This is actually the first year I have ever had the day after Thanksgiving off. Pretty sweet that Jesse ended up with tomorrow night and Friday night off. I’m so excited. Not so excited thinking about how insane Monday is going to be with all the triage coming in. We tend to get more tendon lacerations and fractures after a holiday weekend such as Thanksgiving. Especially with as how bad it is snowing out right now, people are bound to be falling because of the ice or sticking their hands in snow blowers. Seriously people, DON’T do that…unless you want to lose a finger or two. I hate that Jesse works tonight. I get so anxious about him being on the road when it is as bad as it is and on top of it at night. He will be going in either at 9 or midnight depending on what time the truck shows up with their delivery. Then, he will drive back home around 6:30 tomorrow morning. Praying he makes it to and from safely. I can hear the plow trucks keep driving by so that’s a good sign. Hopefully there wont be that many people out on the road at that time and at least he doesn’t have to drive that far.

Tomorrow we are just having our own little dinner with just the three of us. Jesse sucks and is allergic to poultry so we will be having ham tomorrow. lol. Then we are going to my aunt and uncle’s for dessert and cards. Saturday we have Thanksgiving at the inlaws, and then Sunday at my mom’s. Will weigh 10 more pounds by Monday I’m sure. Oh well, I hope everyone has a great, safe Thanksgiving!


Princess Pitbull.com November 27, 2014

I love reading about your job...I like to think they're dumber than the people we get in Walmart, then I remember that these are probably Walmart customers lol. xx

damienne November 27, 2014

dude, enjoy your days off. maybe hit the vaporizer for your bong!
no but really, <3

NeonLady November 28, 2014

Hahaha! Your work stories are so funny. I'm glad you're enjoying the new position so much!

Enjoy your Black Friday, lol!

QueenOfBritton November 29, 2014

I hope the two of you having extra days off together meant that you were able to get some adult time in! wink wink

Fawkes Gal December 01, 2014

Allergic to poultry? What a bummer at Thanksgiving. Ham is still yummy though. :D

Katie Kizzle Fawkes Gal ⋅ December 01, 2014

I know, it's such a weird allergy. But I got to eat turkey at my inlaws at least!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.