4 in nojomo 2013

  • Nov. 4, 2013, 3:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What roles do I have in life? Good question, and one with an answer that would make a list.

Could I prioritise? Certainly a possibility but I have two one year olds drawing next to me so I can't really concentrate enough what with the constant conversations and being shown their drawings each time they do a new bit! We're talking about the colours that use and, of course, Libby is bossing Bell around!

So without further ado - my roles.

Member of society - well, I live in a middle sized town on earth.

Local business owner - I run a child care business.

Childcarer - the fun part of running a business.

Mum/nurse/audience/chef/chauffer/nightmare scarer/game opponent/embarraser/and many more - to two amazing girls.

Wife/Bezzie mate/sexy lady - to my gorgeous, sexy hubby.

Vice chairperson - in a local charity called phoenix toy library.

Breastfeeding peer supporter - a local breastfeeding support group.

Singer of birthday songs in the school playground - yeah, I'm that embarrassing mum!)

An ear-n (many people have broken down and told me their problems without ever becoming good friends)

An injured runner - it's been six months and I don't know how long it will be before I accept that I'm not a runner!

An emergency cyclist/swimmer - what I do in the place of running.

A sociable hermit - I seem like the life and soul, I know everyone and say "hi" and ask how they are. I chat and smile but hardly anyone local is a close friend. By my choice.

A sugar addict - I try and I try and anyone who can give up anything like smoking, like heroine has my utmost respect because I can't shake that fanned sugar!

A quilter - although not often now.

A Spanish student - no matter how good I am (and I'm very good, I can do way more than asking for hotel reservations, I trounced my oral exam by arguing against the death penalty!) I will always be a student, just as I am still a student of English - my first language.

A reader - both English and Spanish.

Generally a pretty happy person with a pretty good life.


salty*dog November 04, 2013

Sociable hermit....that is the BEST phrase ever! Very 'me'. :-)

Life Is For Living November 04, 2013

I always say I am a social antisocial person. I like sociable hermit!

Deleted user November 04, 2013

Do you know if you'll ever run again? What are the prospects?

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ November 04, 2013

The trouble with plantar fasciitis is that no one knows the prospects. It can clear up in a week in some people and never in others. As long as I rest up totally mine gets better but as soon as I'm back to normal life it gets worse. X

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ November 04, 2013

I didn't know it could be so bad. I'm sorry to hear about it, Kate. I really hope it can clear up soon, or at least someday. I know how much you love to run *Hugs*

~Twinkle~ November 04, 2013

:) xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.