Day one in Day by day

  • Nov. 4, 2013, 10:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, here I am on prose box. I live in the North West of England. Last night we had our first ground frost of this season, I can imagine there will be many more to come. I am 57 and no longer work. I gave up work 10 years ago to look after my grandson, so his mum could go back to work. Not always been sure I made the right chose. My daughter had a second child 4 years later and I also cared for her when her mum went back to work. Now both children are in school and last week was my time collecting them from school. The hour changed and that meant we now have dark evenings. I have always had poor night vision and now prefer not to drive at night. My daughter lives 8 miles away and the roads are mostly country with no lighting.

So today feels like a mini new beginning. I have a few phone calls to make today and hopefully the outcome will be a positive one.

The sun has his hat on today, so all feels well


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.