Takk. in Good Morning Providence.

  • Nov. 24, 2014, 4:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m ever grateful for the accommodations offered by my parents at this juncture. In the meta-narrative of American history, I’ve betrayed the paradigm of rugged individualism imposed by the patriarchy of western expansion and progress, spending another year, among the same woven twigs and broken shells of my youth. While my hosts wish for my departure, it’s on the best possible terms, and not at all forcible. Though a growing number of people of my age group, in this bracket might be in a similar bind, may I never use this common struggle as justification for this inertia. I long for this departure into the embrace of something unknown, but rewarding.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.