Monday, November 24th 2014 in I Need A New Job

  • Nov. 24, 2014, 4:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Writers note: all names are changed to nicknames to protect myself… nobody is innocent here

Enter the office. The place that I forced myself to take some time away from because I was sick and tired of either fixing errors made by the others that work here, or just doing the work they were too lazy to do in the first place.

Me: [perusing work emails] Oh good, clarification from last week.
Me: [reading] Okay… did that, did that, and that, seems good… wait, what?

Contents of Email: [verbatim]

…If you wish to speak to Tarah at dispatch directly, she can be reached at [phone number] before 2:00 today. She is our primary dispatcher and office manager…

Back the inaccurate truck up. OFFICE MANAGER?!?!? I mean, I can forgive that she didn’t even get my working hours correct, because hey that gives me extra time to not get bothered with stupid little things, but MANAGER???

No. Nope. Sorry. Negative. You guys tried that twice and revoked it twice, I ain’t falling for that shit again. I don’t get paid for it, and that is the exact reason I hate it here… everybody uses the “Tarah will do it” line way too often.

…I really need a new job.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.