NJM24 in NoJoMo 2014

  • Nov. 24, 2014, 8:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What’s your first memory?

My first memory was living in a townhouse in a smaller city. I don’t know why but I have the memory of going to the bathroom in this house, weird I know. I also remember there was a swing set, a big, old wooden swing set that my Dad would take me out to play on after work. I remember my sister being a baby, but it’s a very dim memory, she had to be between 6 months to a year.

Weird how the memory works.

And for those who asked, yes I did quit smoking, almost 8 years ago, but I have to confess that in the past 6 or 7 months I have been smoking on and off again. It started when that girl, the boy’s exgf got pregnant. I am working hard on quitting it altogether again bc it’s just no good and dirty and expensive, ugh.

And this is a Schipperke and my Mom…


I don’t have any photos of her and I together on line, but I’ll look in my actual photos later. Schipperke were bred to catch rats on barges in Holland many years ago, they are often associated with boats.

And this is Leifje, our Keeshund…

Happy Monday!!


Last updated November 24, 2014


woman in the moon November 25, 2014

I enjoyed the pictures of your mom and the pups. Thanks.

Tick Tock Tick November 27, 2014

What fun! Were you perhaps toilet trained in the townhouse? And of course you'd remember the swing set with your Dad playing with you there!// Liked seeing your Mom and the Schiperke. My friend down the block had one but it was a bit feisty so I didn't quite trust it but they loved it dearly. Leifje is beautiful but I've never heard of a Keeshund. Is it also a dog with Dutch origins? // I often take photos of pictures to repost. Is that what you did with your Mom's? I'm really enjoying this series of questions.

thesunnyabyss Tick Tock Tick ⋅ November 28, 2014

they are old photos I had scanned years ago,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.