Whooooopie!!!! :o) !!!! in A New Beginning

  • Nov. 23, 2014, 4:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am so excited to be off work this week! Joe and I finally had time to go to the AFB and do a MEGA-grocery shopping today, and I am very much looking forward to cooking and baking this week. I’ll admit, when I am working nowadays, I am not very enthusiastic about cooking and would almost rather be beaten with a stout pole than bake anything. Living with these two men and a big friendly dog is great, but on top of working at a very active job, it makes me tired! I’m pretty sure it’d make pertneer anyone tired!

Anyhow, since we got home, the men have been watching the Patriots game....which is GREAT, because down here in Delaware, the Pats’ games are not often on....and I have been putting away laundry and stuff at a leisurely pace, and cooking. Tomorrow I have to drive Joe to work (because my car is in the shop) and then drive his truck to (1) my mammogram, and (2) the lab, to get my bloodwork done. THEN, I am done for the day!! :o) !! How exciting! I do have to call Physical Therapy and reschedule for Tuesday. Joey didn’t know I had PT at 2:30, and made Guinness a vet appointment at 2:15. (Guinness has a sore paw and has been limping for a few days.) PT is pretty flexible, so I’m sure they can fit me in sometime on Tuesday.

Speaking of mammogramy things....Carrie had to have a breast ultrasound done on Friday because she found a lump. We were all so relieved to find out it’s just a benign fibroid cyst. I also want to stop by the post office tomorrow, because I got her a few gifts from Bath & Body Works, just to say “I love you” and “I’m so glad you are okay.”

I will probably not set aside a day to go out with my sisters this week, because we three had a very fun trip to The Mall and out to lunch yesterday. I need the days to just relax at home and WIND DOWN as much as possible!

Well, dear friends, in case I don’t talk to you again before Thursday, I hope you and yours have a wonderful Thanksgiving, and to my dear Canadian friends, I hope you have a great week!

hugs and blessings,
Nicky


Deleted user November 23, 2014

What a lovely gesture you are making towards Carrie just to lift her spirits. She has a very special Mom!

thesunnyabyss December 22, 2014

I'm so glad Carrie is ok, hugs!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.