a shift in my point of view in keeping it postive

  • Nov. 23, 2014, 9:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I was younger, I palled around with many people who were very different from me - different ethnic backgrounds, races, countries of origin, languages, levels of education and/or intelligence.

It was uplifting and enlightening… and a lot of adjusting - to different views, compromising to different needs and interests.

Lately, and this might just be temporary, I want the same: same sex, same/similar background, similar educational level. Women, about my age - 60’s - well educated, well read, interesting. I am not looking for romantic partners here, just friends, people to share time with. Less stress… we’re all established for ourselves. Ability to share with common ground, common knowledge.

If I told my younger self I would get to this point in my life, she would be amazed, shocked… maybe even horrified.

Maybe it’s temporary, maybe not.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.