NJM 23 in NoJoMo 2014

  • Nov. 23, 2014, 3:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If you could go back in time and change one things from your past, what would it be?

I really try not to do what if’s, they can just lead you down paths you don’t really need to go.

But I will say, if I could change anything, it would have been to never have started smoking when I was a teenager, quitting is so hard and it is so addictive.

Happy Sunday.


woman in the moon November 23, 2014

You have quit though, haven't you?
So many of my co-workers smoke. It's wasteful, evil, dangerous, etc, but it must give them pleasure. I think it's something to look forward to. Humans are funny creatures.

ermentrude November 23, 2014

So many things are bad for us but pleasurable. You did manage to give up which is fantastic, so if you'd never started you wouldn't have that achievement... ;-) x

NorthernSeeker November 23, 2014

I'm glad that I never did start smoking.

Zipster November 23, 2014

So great that you did quit. Makes me so sad when I see young people taking it up.

Tick Tock Tick November 28, 2014

Good luck quitting. My Dad smoked so I was weaned on second-hand smoke. Mom would open the doors and air the house out once a week during the winter but still, it was a "foggy house" we lived in, so unthinkable now! I hope you will be able to stop. I tried it once after I quit and became nauseous and felt horrible for quite awhile so that made never doing it again easy. I guess, therefore, I wish you nausea and vomiting!!!
My sincere sympathy with your IBS. My Dad and then my Sister were plagued with that. No fun!!

thesunnyabyss Tick Tock Tick ⋅ November 28, 2014

I will quit, it's just a matter of time, I hate it as much as I love it,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.