NJM22 in NoJoMo 2014

  • Nov. 22, 2014, 10:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

If you could live anywhere you wanted, where would you live?

First off, how can it possibly the 22nd of November already?? Seriously, where did this month go??

If you have been reading me for any great amount of time, which I believe most of you have now, you know my dream home would be a lovely, little cottage on the lake. It was Lake Erie that had been calling my name, but who knows now that we are thousands of kilometers away from it.

The first lake house that really inspired to live on a lake was in the Yukon, we had met people that were fortunate(?) enough to live out of town on a lake. One couple lived on Lake Laberge (the one Robert Service wrote about in the Cremation of Sam McGee), the other on Fox Lake. Both were pretty much off the grid and had to make due with what they had.

Of course I had romanticized that lifestyle in my head, I know it’s not as easy as it seemed, but living in a normal, connected to the grid cottage I could certainly do at this time in my life, lol.

Anyhoo, that’s it for me, Happy Saturday!


woman in the moon November 22, 2014

I wondered what you would say about this prompt. I think I want the ocean. Not practically but ideally. I like hearing that Lake LaBarge was a real place... and that you were there. You would sure have drastic season changes. And a long winter.

ermentrude November 22, 2014

:-) water is such a string influence for me too. If I wasn't so worried about flooding I'd be right there with you. X

NorthernSeeker November 22, 2014

You were on the marge of Lake Labarge? Very cool.

Tick Tock Tick November 27, 2014

I very much hope your lake house dream comes true somewhere, sometime, Genevieve.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.