Next Stop, Self Destruction. in And The Rest.

  • Nov. 22, 2014, 8:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Imploding, exploding, I’m shattering in slow motion, the pieces fall like glass.

My heart beats too hard and too fast, it shakes my whole body, it pounds against my ribs, I forget how to breathe.

I play Russian roulette with oncoming traffic. Not okay.
I put metal things in the toaster just to see if it will hurt me. Not okay.
I’m really, really not okay. It scares me.
My arms are too messy to hide.
Last night the police brought me home.
I’m a ball of distress and I’m coming undone, unravelling, falling apart.

I’m a disaster, I haven’t happened yet but it feels inevitable, inescapable, I’m afraid of myself.

I don’t know how to stop falling, I don’t know how to save myself.

I think I will just close my eyes and wait to hit the ground.


Mr. Mofo November 22, 2014

Do you REALLY play Russian Roulette with oncoming traffic?!? Stop that.

Waiting For Sunrise Mr. Mofo ⋅ November 22, 2014

Ashamed to say it's true, because although if I lose I might solve the problem of myself in a pretty permanent way, I'd be causing the driver a whole lot of problems he didn't deserve. Pretty selfish.

invisible ink March 17, 2015

backreading....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.