A Holiday Survey? in About

  • Nov. 21, 2014, 7:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A few friends did this, and although I do not get in the Christmas spirit until AFTER Thanksgiving, I know I will forget otherwise and so it is a week early!

Do you send out Christmas cards?
Yes! I love Christmas cards, especially ones with pictures. I love a month of getting stuff besides bills in the mail.

How soon do you start shopping?
I always have grand plans of starting early, but then I don’t and shop in December.

Who do you shop for?
Ben, my sisters, mom & dad. Sometimes random stuff for other friends if I stumble across it.

Do you put up a Christmas tree?
Yes, we get a small tree usually at a u-cut place. I like to saw the tree down.

If so, real or fake?
Real! Don’t get the fake tree business. What good is a tree if it doesn’t smell delicious?

Do you like tinsel?
Not especially.

Do you put up Christmas lights outside of your house?
Yes! Lights are fun.

Is there a wreath hanging on your door?
Not yet but there will be! I bought mine from the band fundraiser at school.

What’s your favorite Christmas movie?
Love Actually and Elf usually happen at my house…

What’s your favorite Christmas song?
Um, I don’t listen to Christmas music too much. Maybe on Christmas Eve and Day only. I like Silent Night and the more traditional stuff I guess.

Eggnog or cider?
Cider.

Ham or turkey?
Prefer turkey to ham, but we have had all sorts of things… Salmon, crab cakes, chicken, paella, cioppino, we have done it all.

White lights or colored lights?
I think we mostly have white lights.

Blinking lights or still?
Still, fo sho.

Were you naughty or nice this year?
Pretty nice.

When do you open your gifts?
Christmas morning.

Do you like wrapping gifts?
YES! I love it. I would wrap anyone’s gifts who asked. I am a super awesome wrapper, too.

Do you put change in those red buckets?
Yes. My family has always done a lot of holiday giving and it is important to me also. I donate food, money, we adopt families through work and I always sign up for a kid to buy for. Luckily Ben is not opposed to my holiday donations… Not sure he’d do it on his own but he always says “that is really nice of you…“

Do you bake cookies?
Yes. Lacey has a holiday cookie exchange so I bake for that and then sugar cookies to decorate also.

Have you ever been kissed under the mistletoe?
Yes, but we don’t usually get mistletoe. I should get some this year.

Do you drive around looking at Christmas lights?
Only to Candy Cane lane. It’s a family tradition.

Do you go caroling?
I used to do choir and we always did a Christmas concert, but not anymore.

Have you ever had a white Christmas?
Yes a couple of times but they are few and far between around here.


Last updated November 22, 2014


bouchie November 21, 2014

Ooooooooh this got me in a holiday mood!! :)

perfectly imperfect November 25, 2014

They have scented fake trees these days;)

EddyOut perfectly imperfect ⋅ November 25, 2014

Hahaha, still not into fake trees! ;) They just aren't as awesome (to me!)!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.