What's for breakfast - product reviews in keeping it postive

  • Nov. 21, 2014, 6:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the past few years, food manufacturers have decided that we like pumpkin. Aside from the pumpkin muffins and lattes, there have been pumpkin cream cheese (Trader Joe’s) and now pumpkin Greek yogurt (Oikos). I do like pumpkin and though I only bought one yogurt - to be sure if I liked the taste, I will get more! A bit too sweet for me, but VERY tasty!!

I also had a 1/2 of a buttercup squash. (http://www.wisegeek.org/what-is-buttercup-squash.htm). After scooping out the seeds, I put it open side down in a shallow bowl into the microwave for 9 minutes. Wonderful. It’s got a stronger taste than pumpkin and I just love it!!


Beret November 21, 2014

I made a pasta recipe recently that called for fresh pumpkin. I thought it was bland and decided I will try it again using something like butternut.

Darcy0207 from OD Beret ⋅ November 21, 2014

the buttercup tastes between pumpkin and sweet potato. I just eat it scooped out of the "shell".

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.