Yesterday's plans in keeping it postive

  • Nov. 21, 2014, 11:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I did everything - went to Grand Central Station to look at the model trains - they’re in the transit museum shop and at least 4 sets are making the rounds within the set-up. I also wandered around the “holiday shops” - beautiful items, far too expensive, and I have no one to gift anyway.

I went to the exhibit at the main library - I am used to Turner paintings, those wonderful splashes of color in sky and reflected into the water. These were prints - monochromatic. Not as interesting.

I got to the other library VERY early. I was able to use the computer for a bit, then went out for dinner - soup and 1/2 sandwich. I discovered a great discount store on the same block (bought tons of snacks), then returned to the library.

I sat and read for a bit (ran into someone I’d met in the summer - either he didn’t remember me or hadn’t been interested in continuing the conversation). Has anyone read “Cold Mountain”? I’m finding it hard to “get into”.

The talk was interesting. I’m realizing that although I am not an “observant” (aka practicing the religion) Jew, I know a lot about the culture (interesting since I speak neither Hebrew nor Yiddish). There was quite a crowd there for the book talk. I wish the library weren’t so far and that their activities weren’t so late!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.