Derailed unedited for content, grammar and other shit in Adjunct to 8/9/2013 flash friday; a trinity of flashs

  • Nov. 20, 2014, 9:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Although Comcast might be the most hated privately owned/publically traded company in the United states, primarily for their abhorrent and beastly customer service, I’ve always found their internet business customer service to be effiecient, polite, helpful. I also hate Qwest more than Comcast, and AT&T is pretty high on my shit list, but Qwest isn’t really national, at least not under that name, other parts of the country they are AT&T.

To make a long rant shorter and less ranty, Comcast updated recently in these here parts which brings them up to the 20th century, though they skipped a step, and though my mom had been saying for weeks “Comcast is making some sort of fuss about modems and other doohickeys” I translated that into English and updated to DOCSIS 3 and an IPV6 cable modem. I took two shots of pot distilled Irish, girded my loins, put my feet up and called Comcast.

Again, for the purposes of brevity, although I am unable to remove my deceased fathers name from the account without dragging my mom and a death certificate down to a physical office, I was able to reset his account and add myself as an authorized name which gives me all the rights to make changes to the account, but none of the liability. The second time I said “Well, it might be difficult to collect from him should the bill go in arrears” it dawned on me that my logic might have been a bit fine; my conscience is clear as I did warn them twice. The bill won’t go in arrears but it is much more likely than me dragging my mom and a death certificate to an office. If I did that they might get the connection between the haredawg that told them to either piss up or fuck up a rope in Oregon and the haredawgovitz allowed to make changes to a Michigan account.

Anyhow, now that I have access to all the benefits of the account I’ve had the opportunity to catch up on modern TV through On Demand. In the Seventies and Eighties you could tell when the writers of a successful tv show got a pay bump because they started writing like they could afford more cocaine. Some time during the double oughts cocaine became passe and family values became the beard. I think now when the writers get loopy they let their kids write a script. Just saying jumping a shark is only one way a show goes sideways, it can also go into rehab or have to repeat the second grade.

I met an old friend for coffee this afternoon. It was kind of cool and kind of sad. I think to explain why sad would take too much poetic license, I don’t do cocaine and my kids are far too old. It’s just that thirty five years is a lot of catching up to do and I don’t know, a plot outline always makes the story sound stupid.

Yeah, shit, lost my train of thought.


Spilledperfume November 20, 2014

Deleted user November 21, 2014

I have experienced that before: awkward :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.