Li2CO3 in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • Nov. 19, 2014, 5:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”
― Marilyn Monroe

Came across that quote and zipped on by, thinking, “Yeah, that’s me.” Something compelled me to back up and read again. Marinating in the thought for a bit revelation struck. (You know, those thoughts that are not original to yourself but hit like headline news?) Yeah, I had one. It happens.

I am not the only selfish, impatient, insecure, mistaken, out of control, and hard to handle person in this world. Each of us is filled to some measure with all those traits!

On further thought I decided it’s what one chooses to do with them, if able, when those moments strike. Feeling a bit comforted after this great enlightenment I moved on. Being grown up isn’t easy. Easy was never promised to me, but there are times I’m aggravated at what seems so perennial.


Tuff e Nuffy November 20, 2014

I can only imagine. LOL

crystal butterfly November 20, 2014

What is sad is when two people who are feeling that way on the same day meet.

Sister November 26, 2014

Yes. Yes. Yes.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.