Dinner and Shows in In the Meadow

  • Nov. 18, 2014, 4:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is a huge blizzard a few miles from here, which is kind of weird, because it hasn’t snowed here at all today and there is bare grass outside. I saw on the news that it has to do with a type one lake effect snow band. Something about the direction of the wind. We may get snow later tonight or tomorrow. We will see how much we end up getting. School was closed today in anticipation of the storm. Right now it is open for tomorrow.

This weekend we read some of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. We had a gift card to Applebee’s and went out for dinner. My husband and I got the 2 for $24 special. I got the chicken and shrimp. It came on a plate that was sizzling and making popping noises. Kayla and Timmy are at an age where at restaurants they sometimes get things from the kids menu and sometimes from the regular menu. Since they were little we’ve sometimes ordered adult meals and shared it with them.

I have been watching the show Twin Peaks on netflix. This show was on tv around the time I was turning fifteen, and I don’t ever remember watching it. The show was about older teens, so maybe that had something to do with it. I was a little immature at that age and mostly still watching kid shows. I remember watching the Friday night shows on ABC, like Full House and Family Matters.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.