Serendipity in Another Open Diary refugee

  • Nov. 18, 2014, 2:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The strap fell off my purse in the middle of the carpark yesterday so I had no choice but to buy a new one. Luckily I was actually on my way to TJ Maxx to look for a new one, and even more luckily they had exactly ONE purse available that fit my requirements… I’ve been looking for months because I was holding the old one together with duct tape, but it’s hard to find a bag with a zipped top (I hate open bags), and with a shoulder strap long enough to sling cross-body so that the bag doesn’t get in the way of my cane, and I need (okay, WANT) pockets on the outside for stashing my phone etc in easy reach. This new purse must double as a Bag of Holding (which is an actual item from geek.com that I nearly bought last week but it was a bit expensive and larger than I needed…) It has so many pockets I don’t know what to put in them all, it has a really sturdy looking shoulder strap that hopefully won’t break for a good long time because it’s threaded on a really thick metal ring that goes through a double metal eyelet on the bag, AND the strap is canvas, and last of all, guess what colour it is? BRIGHT PINK! lol Now I need to find a nice new pink purse/wallet to put in it. John bought me a new phone today (on sale) and we have to buy a case for it online, and he says that comes in pink too…


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.