Cauliflower in Weight Watchers Program sharing

  • Nov. 16, 2014, 2:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thursday, on my way to work, I stopped at the farmers’ market and bought a HUGE golden cauliflower. It was SO big, that it was the basis for at least 5 meals.

First meal - steamed about 1/4 of it, and had it with nothing else aside from a tasty salad dressing.

Then I had another 1/4 of it as a base for a cream soup - pretty much ladled the soup over the steamed cauliflower. There was TOO much, so I made mashed potatoes for the next meal and put the soup/cauliflower mixture over it (adding some cheese).

The next 1/4 cauliflower was steamed and added to rice with various herbs, feta cheese and some brown rice. There was enough for two small meals. There was still brown rice left over, so…

The next incarnation of the cauliflower was “Moroccan style” - with tomatoes, LOTS of cinnamon, raisins. I kept cooking it and cooking it as it’s supposed to be very soft. I had THAT in two meals with the rest of the brown rice. Rare for me that one packet of brown rice lasts for 4 meals.

It was all very tasty, but I’m clearly DONE with cauliflower for a LONG while…


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm November 16, 2014

i love cauliflower. but, 5 meals of it. no, i think a bit of time between would be best. i like broccoli and cauliflower in cheddar cheese soup. i always buy the smallest one on the shelf. there can be too much of a good thing. take care,

Darcy0207 from OD Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ November 17, 2014

I try for a smaller cauliflower, but these were HUGE! I am so done with that vegetable!

Ragdolls November 16, 2014

A niece has roasted cauliflower all the time & hers is very good! I have never been able to master it as well as she has.

Darcy0207 from OD Ragdolls ⋅ November 17, 2014

I go to a restaurant on a regular basis that has a wonderful roasted cauliflower. YUM

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.