OUCH. in A New Beginning

  • Nov. 16, 2014, 9:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Soooo, I have been absent for more than a week because I have been suffering very painful cramping in my upper left back-of-thigh. My doctor thought it was lumbar-related, but now I’m going to physical therapy and the physical therapist is pretty sure it’s a hamstring injury. There could be worse things. I am FINE when I’m on my feet, walking! And that is very important to me! But I can’t sit for very long. Fortunately, my job does not involve sitting!!
Anyhow, so that sums me up for now.....doin’ okay but trying to not spend much time on my butt. We HAVE ordered me one of those “kneeling chairs” that is said to be great for people who can’t sit. I can’t wait to get it!! It is supposed to arrive around the 20th!
hugs and blessings to my dear friends,
Nicky


patrisha November 16, 2014

I look forward to your info about that chair!

I hope to be going to the PO to send the K. on Monday...

Deleted user November 16, 2014

Ouch is right! Sending healing thoughts your way.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm November 16, 2014

so sorry you are in pain. i can't get on my knee very much due to the injury i have on my right knee. it's just too sensitive to be on it for longer than a second. i hope the p/t helps and you are back to normal quickly. take care,

patrisha November 17, 2014

K. Put in the mail today. I insured it so let me know if there is any damage, also, I would appreciate it if you would let me know when it arrives...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.