I really suck at this lately... in Daisy's Day

  • Nov. 16, 2014, 6:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t exactly done a great job at keeping up with this lately. Partly it’s just not the same as OD and I don’t feel like hardly anyone reads this. It’s late… I’m laying in bed and my bf who is asleep just laid his hand across my forehead and I’m typing this on my phone. I’ll just cover the big stuff.

I realized looking through my entries that at one point I mentioned that my sister only wanted to see me bc I got Daisy but I don’t think I ever explained that. I got Daisy Mae around the beginning of August and she is a miniature pot belly pig that probably thinks she’s a dog at this point. She’s a complete heathen but I adore her. She’s spoiled absolutely rotten. She sleeps in my bed with me and the bf. She’s better potty trained than some of my dogs. And yes she eats like a pig but she’s on a good diet and is healthy. If I knew how to post a picture on here I would. She’s around 4.5 to 5 months old and I would guess she weighs approximately 35 lbs.

Kayla’s wedding went well. I ended up making my dress. The cakes turned out decent. She looked beautiful even though she had a lot of pink added to my old wedding dress. My parents met the bf and we’re pretty nice and have been a lot nicer and more accepting since. The happy couple along with me and my bf spent a couple nights at a cabin in Gatlinburg for their honeymoon. And while I know that sounds strange it was their idea and we all had a really good time. Between the hot tub and the case of leftover wine from the wedding and the moonshine we bought…

I had my test a few days later. I could have been a little more prepared but at the same time if I didn’t pass it’ll be close again and I won’t find out until mid December so I’m trying not to stress too much now.

Now to look into getting the divorce finalized. Anyone have any helpful experience on this. I don’t think it will be complicated. I really just need the paperwork filled out and filed. We don’t have kids and I want to sell the house and split the profit 50/50 after paying our debts. So it can’t be that bad right?

I did get my medical bills from the gallbladder surgery paid off. Bye bye $2000.

I got new tires on my car last week and thanks to a coworker with a hookup I got 4 brand new 70,000 mile tires with road hazard for $246. My car is at my parents house now. My dad is supposed to change my oil, change my front brake pads, replace a fuse and a belt and then it should be in pretty good shape. Honestly I’m lucky he’s doing that this time of year. It’s deer season… usually nothing gets done during deer season. But considering he got an 8 pointer on Thursday and a 9 pointer on Friday I think he can spend a day on my car :-)

If I don’t write again before… I hope everyone has a nice Thanksgiving!


Jumping Jupiter November 16, 2014

I don't know OD, but I'm reading.

Angel of the Night November 16, 2014

You have a pet pig that sleeps in bed with you? How awesomely random!

Daisyhead Princess Angel of the Night ⋅ November 19, 2014

Yeah she's a handful but I absolutely love her to death.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.