NJM15 in NoJoMo 2014

  • Nov. 15, 2014, 11:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My saddest memory is . . .

Losing my parents.

I can’t imagine anything harder in life, other than losing a spouse or child.

Strangely enough I happened to dream about my Dad last night. I was trying to get his attention and made him miss a stroke in the golf game he was participating in. He was not happy that I interrupted him but I really needed his attention for some reason.

Anyhoo, Happy Saturday!


Zipster November 15, 2014

I so agree. Hard to let them go and not have their counsel. I'm sure he was glad to see you, missed stroke or not.

ermentrude November 15, 2014

hugs x

aussie_powers November 15, 2014

yes I know what you mean!

Deleted user November 16, 2014

Losing my Mom was sad but we were not close so I did what I needed to and coped pretty well , I think. Losing my Grandparents felt like my heart was ripped out. Then I truly felt like an orphan:-( I am sorry you lost your parents . Hugs !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.