A day off.... in The start of something?

  • Nov. 14, 2014, 1:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not really a day.. I’m intending on giving myself the weekend off running/walking. This is a highly stressful situation for me.
I think its because I think if I don’t do it, I’ll never do it again. Or, I’ll get out of the habit of doing it.

I havent had a break for months and my feet are quite sore.

Anyhow, it’s 6.17 am as I write this so I might change my mind. I mean, I’ll probably do something but I won’t do the regular 24km I do each weekend day.

In other news, my talk at work went well. Things are going well for me at work. I’m still waiting for the bubble to burst. I keep expecting something bad to happen.

At home hubby and I have had some difficult times. I suggested counselling again. I think it wouldn’t be bad for a refresher. It’s not like before but I know that I keep thinking that it’s going to be like before and I make things worse…

Our deck is finally being built!! Now that it’s started I’m pretty excited about it! My family have already nominated xmas at my house this year. I’ve got out of it for all of my years. LOL. I’m just a bad host I think. I have no confidence in myself especially when my mum and sister are such great cooks and hosts....

That’s about it… so hubby’s on leave from work and I’m on leave from exercise… we have two full days ahead of us, what are we going to do!!!!


ermentrude November 14, 2014

Good idea to nip any problems in the bud before it gets worse. You two can get through anything if your work at it. Have a nice weekend. X

caramelchicken November 14, 2014

Good idea to get onto any issues before they become big problems:) Why don't you go swimming or bike riding instead? Then you can give your feet a rest but still get your exercise in.

whowhatwhere November 15, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.