NoJoMo 13 in NoJoMo 2014

  • Nov. 13, 2014, 10:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sigh… Can I have a re-do on the last lrts say 19 hours?

It was so0o0o nice being home last night with my family instead of being out in the crazy snow at school.

Right before we were putting Nykaila to bed we were playing hard. She would run out of her room “spank” my back, I’d grab her and tickle the crud out of her, and she’d run back to her room… at this point the whole game would start over. It was so fun… until the last time, I tickled, she went to run and fell down. When I helped her up she started bawling and screaming “Owwie” over and over again. She wouldn’t stand on her left leg at all.
So, we put her to bed and prayed this morning she’d forgotten about it and everything would be a-okay.

Not.so.much.

Took her to see her Doc and get x-rays done just to be sure and she said everything looks fine. So nothing’s broke! We just have to keep an eye on it for a week or so.

Shes still barley walking on it and says owwie as she’s going. And its breaking my heart.

While we were at the dr. They wanted to do some blood work on her to check her levels shes anemic and see how those are so I guess we killed two birds with one stone but man I’m so sad for her.

 photo 20141113_102059.jpg

Before we went..

 photo 20141113_112927.jpg

At the doctor’s. .

Then around 5 I headed back to school after taking two snow days. Not bad but glad to be home..

Now to finish crying whole watching The Fault In Our Stars!

Night!


Anit November 14, 2014

Oh no, I hope her leg feels better soon! :( That's so hard, not being able to help.

Squidobarnez November 14, 2014

it's crazy how it hurts us parents so much when they get hurt.

I hope she's doing all right, and that you all have as awesome of a weekend as you can.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.