Last Weight Lose Class in Tea at the Cabin in the Woods

  • Nov. 13, 2014, 9:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So tonight was our last class of this weight lose program. Hubby won a gift certificate for having lost the most weight of the men in the class at 31 pounds over that past 10 weeks. He also won for the highest percentage of body weight at 11.8%. I have lost 13.8 pounds and 8% of my body weight. This is the first program I have been even a little successful with. Now we just have to keep at it - even through the Holidays! That is going to be a true test of will power. It is like I have to believe I have a sugar addiction and can’t even slip up once since there may be no return. It’s a scary thought.


whowhatwhere November 13, 2014

ermentrude November 14, 2014

Sugar is addictive. Allegedly as addictive as cocaine. And it's very easy to give up too, the cravings go away after a couple of weeks. I gave it up ten months ago and, yesterday, when everyone on the same teaching course as i were enjoying large slabs of shortbread and taking 'just one more' of the candy's I had no cravings nor desire to have any.

You can, and will, do it :-)

Ps. Well done on losing so much weight after the initial struggle. X

Food Master ermentrude ⋅ November 14, 2014

I know! it is getting easier, just hope I can survive the holidays. I still have 20 pounds to go and I have a feeling it is going to get harder.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.