Foiled in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • Nov. 16, 2014, 11:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“When I was young, I had to choose between the life of being and the life of doing. And I leapt at the latter like a trout to a fly. But each deed you do, each act, binds you to itself and to its consequences, and makes you act again and yet again. Then very seldom do you come upon a space, a time like this, between act and act, when you may stop and simply be. Or wonder who, after all, you are.”
― Ursula K. Le Guin, The Farthest Shore

Having just written a deeply insightful, extraordinarily executed entry based on the above quote I have exhausted myself. My words, well, take from the quote what you might and use your imagination. What remains is simply expressed by the following photo. Equally poetic as Mrs. Le Guin but more accurate of my disappointment the entry vaporized into cyberspace. Things happen, eh?










 photo 6756_3041634976744_278881126_n.jpg


Site Meter

web stats

find my ip


Sister November 17, 2014

Uugh...
Don't you just despise that??
And even though you feel the same, you can't recreate the words.
::sighs::

crystal butterfly November 17, 2014

It is a quote to make you think.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.