Man Down in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • Dec. 12, 2014, 5:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“Let everything happen to you: beauty and terror.
Just keep going. No feeling is final.
Don’t let yourself lose me.
Nearby is the country they call life.
You will know it by its seriousness.
Give me your hand”

~Rainier Rilke


I don’t suppose life is ever convenient. It’s messy and painful in between the rays of sunshine that are you. Or someone else. But always me, putting myself out there in the middle. Today is a bloodbath of hope amidst tears of pity, grief and sickness. The end is near. Phone calls just to keep going as life slips away. While your lungs fail, just as the streets have too, my heart pounds, beating sadder. Alone in your terror, without this hand to give hope.


Site Meter

web stats

find my ip


crystal butterfly December 12, 2014

This does not sound good. My prayers are with you.

Sister December 17, 2014

Sending prayers, hugs and love immeasureable...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.