Broken in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • Dec. 22, 2014, 4:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Bottom line, I don’t know how much more hurt my heart can stand. I’ve not even been up to writing much. Four dear friends have died this month, several more may or may not make it through the night, week, end of year. It was necessary I cut two people from my life, no longer could I participate in their unhealthy choices. The sense of loss is heavy in my heart. And, though it may sound whinny and selfish, it was a year ago this week I had to put Tucker to sleep. I miss his companionship so very much.

I place myself in the arms of Jesus, knowing all this will pass. I need and ask for your prayers.

Wishing each of you a blessed Christmas.


Site Meter

web stats

find my ip


crystal butterfly December 23, 2014

It is so hard to lose friends. My closest friends are 79, 80 and 81. I have watched on age greatly these past few months and she is the one that is the most afraid of getting old.

There is so much sorrow in a time of year that is supposedly filled with joy and happiness.

Flyte December 23, 2014

I am so sorry. After losing my two best friends in 2 years I know the grief that goes with losing friends.

Bird of Paradise April 15, 2015

Just reading this... Thinking of you... would be hard to wrap one's mind around.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.