Nojomo 13. in Nojomo 2014

  • Nov. 12, 2014, 11:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The biggest surprise I ever had…

Ummmmmmmmm.... I don’t know!!

As I’ve grown up I’ve discovered that some people don’t like surprises and that surprised me because I love surprises! Anything out of the ordinary, anything, well, surprising!

Of course,  I’m making a big differentiation between surprised and shocked!

I joined work’s birthday club because I love the idea of the surprises, I approached the TA of the teacher I got. I asked her to find out, surreptitiously, what she would like. But the person who got my name asked me what I wanted.

I hate that!!

Anyway, I said “I’m always happy with a bit of Lush.” She stared for a minute and asked if that was in Swindon. My teacher filled her in while I left the room to get on with some admin. So my Birthday Buyer followed me and said “I’ll just get you a voucher the amount we’re supposed to spend shall I?”

But I gave her the opener, I think I even said “I’m always happy if I can have a Lush bath.” If she wants to give me a voucher cool, but don’t follow me to tell me!!

I do do surprises, I love ‘m and I know that not everyone does but I told her what I like, I winked as I left the room. Don’t bloody well tell me what you’re buying me!!
Anyway, tangent done, an incredibly ungrateful tangent at that, and back to my biggest surprise.

Possibly at birth when my mum had kept me so beautifully safe for 43 weeks and my dad went and dropped me as I slithered out (his words, not mine!). He claims that my birth was the fastest and slitheriest that he ever attended but I think that he was just bleary eyed since I was born at 4 am and he has never done ‘waking up’! Hee hee hee :-) anyway, I digress, I think that was probably a bit of a surprise!

Rich asking me to marry him - I knew he would eventually but I had no idea that it was going to happen when it did. I replied with ‘yes please.’ Which he still makes fun of me for :-)

In 1984 I had asked for something very expensive for Christmas, it was a keyboard and I pined for it. I didn’t think that I’d actually get it but still, on Christmas morning, I peered at the stockings. There was nothing that shape but I buried the disappointment and was ready to enjoy whatever I had. My very last gift was a card with treasure hunt clues which led to dahn, dahn, daaaahhhhn!

Ooh, you know the answer!

My thirtieth birthday, I opened another card, this one from rich, and it was a voucher for a day of White Water Rafting :-) it’s something I’d wanted to do since I was about 14. I wrote all about my day in OD, many years ago!

Here and in OD is a lovely lady, mujer, who had read that I was craving a particular kind of chocolates and a couple of days later, through my door, came a packet of these chocolates sent by mujer!

Oh, so many little and big surprises. Surprises are one of the many things that make life interesting.


ElvenAssassin November 12, 2014

I'd have been put out; a blank cheque is no fun!

thesunnyabyss November 13, 2014

very awesome surprises!!

Deleted user November 13, 2014

This is such a lovely entry :)

And you're great at surprises, for sure! I'll never forget the amazing feeling when I saw my Smy quillow! <3

The Tranquil Loon November 13, 2014

Cool

Deleted user November 16, 2014

Surprises that are lovely are my favorites as well
:-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.