NoJoMo 12 - Symbol in The Common Room

  • Nov. 13, 2014, 1:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

An on-line friend asked about the symbol in my profile picture. It is an infinity sign. I adopted it when death seemed Imminent . It was meant to remind me (and my family) that spirit is infinite. Matter is neither created nor destroyed Its form may change, but it continues to exist.

I strongly believe that every atom of the body I wear has been a part of something
else before and will become parts of many things when my Spirit is finished with it.

My Spirit will endure, although in what form I know not.

Considering its source, the statement may seem trite . It is, I think, totally appropriate:

“To infinity and beyond !”


Last updated November 13, 2014


Deleted user November 13, 2014

Infinity symbol! I should have known! Not sure I believe in that sort of thing but there's nothing to say that we can't go on to exist in other forms, so who knows? Maybe you're right! I just hope that if you are, my next form of existence - or anymore following it - won't be any worse than my toughest of times in this form of existence.

MageB November 14, 2014

I like that. :)

Everything Good Rebecca November 14, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.