Bundled Up and Relaxing in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • Nov. 12, 2014, 3:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t been on the computer much recently. Lots going on in the Frazier household. Brad and girlfriend Shea are getting married Dec 16, and are expecting in April. Feeling both excitement and trepidation at the same time over it. Brad found out she was pregnant, bought a car, sold his truck, and then quit his job the next day. I honestly don’t know what his thought process is sometimes. However, we all survived the craziness of our youth, and they will too. In the meantime, I have a new grandchild on the way so plans are afoot for major grandpa-ness.
We went to the Texas Renaissance Festival in October for Brad’s 21st birthday and had a nice time. Their friend Victor went with us and that was a little challenging. We were camping for the weekend and Victor is parapalegic. The guys expected me to help push the wheelchair through mud and gravel, which is all there is at this time of year. Umm; nope sorry. But it was fun watching them do it.
Probably the funniest thing that happened was the boys deciding to sleep under the stars on our last night. It was pretty chilly, but they insisted. I was just drifting off to sleep when I heard this conversation:
Victor: Brian, are you cold?
Brian: (Expletive) yes I’m cold! I don’t have a fat kid snuggling up to MY back to keep me warm.
I think it’s the first time I’ve ever laughed myself to sleep.
But we had fun, ate too much, and spent too much, so it was a good weekend.

It’s been back to work, planning for the holiday season and trying not to stress as much. So far, it’s been better than expected although I’m still getting used to less income.
Anyway, just wanted to touch base and update everyone. Hope you all have an enjoyable weekend.-


Last updated November 12, 2014


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.