Home again in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • Nov. 12, 2014, 1:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

our most excellent Las Vegas adventure is over.....sad....

We had a blast, just a few glitches here and there but mostly, fun, fun, fun!

The airline messed up big time and will be getting a nasty phone call as well as a scathing e mail from me today. Because of moms age and recent knee surgeries, I requested, and was given bulkhead seating....we got to the airport, boarding passes in hand just to find out that they had switched our seats....to the very last row on the plane.

I was so upset....the airline personnel did not seem to give a hoot. Their solution....she can get on the plane first so that she can get to her seat without holding up the rest of the passengers. Yeah, that did not go over well with me.

Then, during the flight, a woman with a nut allergy accidentally ate something with nuts and started to have a very severe allergic reaction. The guy sitting next to us ( in the very last row) was a paramedic so he helped out and she ended up being okay after Benadryl and an epi pen injection. That was pretty scary.

The hotel was gorgeous, great room overlooking the strip. We stayed at Paris and our room looked out over the pool and the Eiffel Tower. Just beautiful!

We had quite a few wonderful meals and the weather was perfect, in the high 70’s the entire time. We spent time sitting at the pool every day. Just gorgeous!

Mom won a few jackpots, I however, lost my butt! I had so much fun doing it though!

The only downside was a pretty intense episode of vertigo that kept me in the room most of the day. I was horrible! Thankfully, it was just one day!

I am home, I am unpacked, I am thrilled that I had the opportunity to experience these wonderful times with my mom again and glad to be home.

Princess picked us up from the airport and had my birthday gift in the car.....I opened the gift bag and found an adorable Chicago Blackhawks Christmas tree ornament, my hockey jersey and three tickets to Sunday’s blackhawks game....I thought I was going to lose my marbles! The tickets are for princess, mom and me....best gift ever!

I’ve never been to a game and I am so excited! Cannot wait til Sunday!

What a great thing to come home to!


Ferret Mom November 12, 2014

Blackhawks tickets... score!

It's Time For Me. November 17, 2014

Glad you had a good time while here. Awesome gift from your daughter!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.